Meal 16- Teriyaki Salmon with Basil Rice and Broccoli

Three simple foods…made three gorgeous ways!  This meal could not get any more gorgeous.  It is easy to make.  It tastes gourmet.  It is inexpensive.  It is full of nutrition.  Need I say more?  Yes, I do.  All the ingredients can be purchased at my counterpart…Aldi.  During my most recent trip to Aldi, I picked up a teriyaki “wok” sauce.  I have never seen this product before.  I used about half the jar on my salmon filets and cooked them on the skillet.  I chose the skillet instead of the grill to maintain a wetter fish.  I paired the salmon with a simple jazzed up white rice and steamed broccoli.

Necessary ingredients: 3-4 salmon filets, 1 cup white rice, broccoli floret to serve 4, teriyaki wok sauce, olive oil, garlic salt, black pepper, dried or fresh basil.— I added a simple romaine and Roma salad…gorgeous, but not necessary.

Prepare 1 cup white rice according to directions on bag.  Clean, cut, drizzle water over broccoli florets, and put a plate on top of the bowl.  Steam broccoli in the microwave for 3 minutes.  Cover salmon with teriyaki sauce.  Cook salmon over medium-high heat on a skillet.  Add a little more sauce if desired.  Drizzle the rice with a few rounds of olive oil.  Sprinkle on garlic salt, black pepper, and basil.  Stir.  Serve and eat.

Aldi Price Breakdown: 3-4 salmon filets $3-$4, 1 cup white rice 19cents, broccoli floret to serve 4- 75cents, teriyaki wok sauce- 84cents, olive oil, garlic salt, black pepper, dried or fresh basil. = $4.79 for a gourmet and gorgeous super food dinner for food!  Add $1 more for 4 salmon filets and add $1 more for salad.

About gourmetgotgorgeous

I am a 28 year-old mother of two. My husband and I love to travel to all-inclusive resorts in Mexico. We do so by saving our money through the way we grocery shop. However, we didn't want to put our bodies, our tastes buds, or our childrens' nutrition at risk. So we haven't... we eat gorgeous every night and travel gorgeous one to two weeks per year.
This entry was posted in Aldi, budget friendly meals, Money Saving Recipes, money saving tips, Recipes, salmon, super foods, teriyaki and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

